World Casino Directory
Home / Lottery

Lottery Games Results And Information

USA Lottery Results : Thursday Oct 21st, 2021

Jeux de loterie expliqués - Résultats de loterie

Si vous recherchez les résultats des loteries en cours, sélectionnez un lieu à partir du menu situé sur la gauche ou cliquez sur ce lient pour obtenir une carte des : résultats de la loterie canadienne ou Les résultats de la loterie USA.

Top World Lotteries

Mega Millions $108,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Powerball $86,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Euro Millions €30,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

SuperLotto Plus $28,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Oz Lotto AU$30,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto €19,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Classic Lotto $15,500,000
FDJ Loto €12,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Eurojackpot €10,000,000
Lotto 6aus49 €10,000,000

Tickets

Lotto Max CA$14,000,000
Mega Sena R$59,000,000

Tickets

Vikinglotto €8,700,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Pick 6 $9,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto 6/49 CA$10,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Melate MXN160,800,000
The Pick $7,300,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $7,250,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto Texas $7,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $6,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Powerball AU$8,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Megabucks $5,200,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Megabucks Doubler $4,800,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Megabucks $4,700,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Hoosier Lotto $4,600,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto $4,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $4,100,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Saturday Lotto AU$5,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Jumbo Bucks Lotto $3,400,000
Powerball R46,000,000
Swiss Lotto CHF2,800,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Powerball NZ$4,000,000
Lotto £2,000,000

Tickets

Lotto $2,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $1,800,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Powerball Plus R24,000,000
Quebec 49 CA$2,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Quebec Max CA$2,000,000
Ontario 49 CA$2,000,000
BC 49 CA$2,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Western Max CA$2,000,000
Megabucks Plus $1,500,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Classic Lotto 47 $1,350,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto $1,300,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Two Step $1,225,000
Daily Million 2PM €1,000,000
Daily Million 9PM €1,000,000
Gimme 5 $1,000,000
Hoosier Lotto Plus $1,000,000
Bank a Million $1,000,000

Lottery around the world

La loterie est une forme populaire de jeu de hasard et d'argent dans laquelle les joueurs tirent au sort des numéros parmi un groupe, en vue de remporter un prix. Dans la plupart des cas, ce prix est de l'argent. Les loteries, sous une forme ou sous une autre, existent depuis la nuit des temps. Le mot loterie vient probablement du mot "lotto" qui signifie la destiné ou le sort.

Dans la Bible, il est dit que Moïse a utilisé la loterie pour distribuer les terres autour du Jourdain. Le jeu populaire du Keno (loterie chinoise), prend son origine dans la Chine antique, il y a à peu près 3000 ans. Elle avait alors été mis en place par le gouvernement pour mobiliser des fonds, en vue de la construction de la Grande Muraille.

Jules César a lui aussi souvent utilisé des loteries pour mobiliser des fonds dans son immense empire. Une des plus anciennes loteries qui continue à fonctionner de nos jours a vu le jour au Portugal en 1783. En 1567, la Reine Elisabeth I a mis en place la première loterie anglaise. Le but de toutes ces loteries anciennes était le même. Il s'agissait de lever des fonds pour le gouvernement. Souvent, les gouvernements les mettaient en place en temps de guerre. La majeur partie de l'argent qui a été utilisé pour construire les universités de Harvard, Yale, Princeton et Columbia provient de loteries. Aujourd'hui, les loteries officielles sont mises en place pour que l'argent récolté soit rendu au public et elles doivent lui profiter d'une manière ou d'une autre.

Malheureusement, comme beaucoup de formes de jeux de hasard et d'argent, les loteries ont tendance à être corrompues. De nombreuses loteries aux USA ont été mises en place sans être réglementées. A l'inverse des loteries en Europe, celles-ci étaient dirigées par des entreprises privées. Le manque de contrôle de l'Etat a mené à une corruption et à une avidité étendues, avec des directeurs de loterie truquant les résultats. La Louisiana Lottery Company était bien connue pour cela et aussi pour avoir été la première à utiliser le courrier postal pour contourner légalement l'interdiction des loteries dans d'autres états. Ca a été le premier cas de loterie inter-états. La loterie de Louisiane est devenue tristement célèbre à cause de sa corruption, de ses pots-de-vin et de ses compensations destinés aux plus hauts échelons de la politique. Si bien que ces loteries ont été interdites par le Gouvernement Fédéral en 1894.

Evidemment, cette interdiction s'est soldée par la mise en place de loteries clandestines, fournissant un grand courant de revenus pour les syndicats criminels qui pouvaient alors mettre en place des loteries à grande échelle. Une forme fréquente de ces loteries illégales était les jeux de "nombres" qui ont proliféré dans toute la région urbaine de la Côte Est américaine. La plupart de ces jeux de "nombres" mettaient en jeu une combinaison de trois chiffres, ce qui rendait les chances de gagner bien meilleures.

De nombreux américains n'ayant pas de version légale de la loterie dans leur pays, jouaient à des loteries étrangères. La plus grande a peut être été l'Irish Sweepstakes, qui s'est ouverte aux miseurs américains et canadiens en 1930.

En 1964, le New Hampshire a été le premier a briser le ban fédéral et à mettre en place une loterie d'état. Cela a coïncidé avec le début de l'ère moderne des loteries américaines, et bientôt, la plupart des états ont suivi. Le Massachusetts a introduit le premier ticket à gratter en 1974. En 1985, les loteries inter-états étaient légalisées avec le Tri-State Lotto, liant les loteries du Maine, du New Hampshire et du Vermont.

Aujourd'hui, plus de 100 loteries étrangères fonctionnent. Des pays comme les Etats-Unis, la France, l'Angleterre et le Mexique ont des loteries nationales. Ce qui est le plus important pour cette croissance, c'est que les régulations ont été mises en application avec succès. L'Organisation Mondiale de la Loterie, mise en place en 1999, compte des membres dans 74 pays et supervise 136 loteries différentes. Collectivement, ces loteries rapportent plus de $120 milliards de revenus annuels. Pour pouvoir rejoindre l'organisation, une loterie se doit d'utiliser la majorité de ses bénéfices pour le bien du public, mais aussi de se conformer au code de conduite de l'OML.

Grâce à cet encadrement efficace récemment mis en place pour le contrôle des loteries, le futur des loteries d'état est brillant. Le gouvernement a toujours besoin de plus d'argent et les loteries sont une très bonne alternative à la mise en place de nouveaux impôts.

Buying lotto tickets online

Vous pouvez acheter vos billets de lotto en ligne! L'achat est simple : il vous suffit de remplir un formulaire d'inscription une fois. Puis sélectionnez, à partir de la liste située en dessous, celle que vous voulez et achetez votre billet en ligne, à tout moment.

Top Lottery Sites

Australasia Lottery Results

African Lottery Results

World Casino Directory
Home / Lottery

Lottery Games Results And Information

USA Lottery Results : Thursday Apr 25th, 2019

Lottery Games Explained - Lottery Results - Lottery Information

The lottery is one of the most casual and easily accessible forms of gambling in the world. Even in jurisdictions with severe gambling restrictions, there is sometimes a lottery to be found. While the returns to player are much lower than most casino games, the lottery does offer a unique opportunity to be set for life even though the amount bet is small. For your convenience, you can see the result of the lottery closest to you by following the links below:

Top World Lotteries

Mega Millions $212,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Powerball $166,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Eurojackpot €63,000,000

Tickets

SuperLotto Plus $39,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Hoosier Lotto $35,300,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Swiss Lotto CHF35,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Mega Sena R$105,000,000

Tickets

Lotto Max CA$35,000,000
La Primitiva €17,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Euro Millions €17,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto $15,120,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto £11,300,000

Tickets

FDJ Loto €13,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Classic Lotto $13,800,000
Lotto $13,700,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

The Pick $12,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $7,700,000 VIEW DETAILS >
El Gordo €5,800,000

Tickets

Lotto Texas $5,750,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Powerball AU$8,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Lotto 6/49 CA$7,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Classic Lotto 47 $4,750,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Vikinglotto €4,200,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto €3,500,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Pick 6 $3,800,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto 6aus49 €3,000,000

Tickets

Powerball NZ$5,000,000
Lotto $3,250,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $3,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Saturday Lotto AU$4,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Melate MXN49,500,000
Megabucks $2,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Lotto $2,300,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Match 6 Lotto $1,900,000
Megabucks Doubler $1,700,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Megabucks Plus $1,600,000 VIEW DETAILS >
BC 49 CA$2,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Quebec 49 CA$2,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Ontario 49 CA$2,000,000
Quebec Max CA$2,000,000
Western Max CA$2,000,000
Cowboy Draw $1,465,000
Oz Lotto AU$2,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >

Tickets

Megabucks $1,400,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Jumbo Bucks Lotto $1,400,000
Gopher 5 $1,130,000
Daily Million 2PM €1,000,000
Daily Million 9PM €1,000,000
Lotto $1,000,000 VIEW DETAILS >
Hoosier Lotto Plus $1,000,000

Lottery around the world

In basic form a lottery is a popular form of gambling in which players draw lots from a pool to win a prize, in most cases, the prize being money. Lotteries, in one form or another, have been around as long as people have lived in society. The word lottery probably derives from the Italian word 'lotto' which means fate or destiny. However, in more recent history, lottery games have grown more complex and involved.

It is said in the Bible that Moses used a lottery to distribute lands around the river Jordan. The popular game of Keno (Chinese Lottery) originated in ancient China around 3,000 years ago, originally set up by the government to raise funds for the construction of the Great Wall.

Julius Caesar often used lotteries to raise funds for the building of his vast empire. One of the oldest lotteries still in operation today was begun in Portugal in 1783. In 1567 Queen Elizabeth I instituted the first English state Lottery. All of these early lotteries had similar purposes of raising funds for the government. Often governments would institute them in times of need or war. Much of the money used to build the universities Harvard, Yale, Princeton and Columbia was raised by lotteries. Today official lotteries are set up to give money back to the public and must somehow benefit the people.

Unfortunately, like many forms of gambling, lotteries are very prone to corruption. In early America many lotteries were started up and many of them were essentially unregulated. Unlike many lotteries in the Old World, these lotteries were run by private consortiums. The lack of state control led to widespread corruption and greed, with lottery managers often rigging the outcomes. The Louisiana Lottery Company was notable for this as it pioneered the use of mail for entries which legally sidestepped the prohibition against lotteries in other states. This was the first instance of a multi-state lottery. The Louisiana lottery became infamous for it’s corruption with the bribes and payoffs permeating up to the highest political leaders. As a result of this lotteries were banned by the Federal Government in 1894.

Of course this only meant that the lottery went underground and provided a great revenue stream for criminal syndicates who had the resources to run large lottery pools. A common form of these illegal lotteries was the 'numbers' games which proliferated throughout the urban areas of East Coast in America. Most 'numbers' games involved a combination of three digits which gave far greater odds of winning.

Many Americans, having no legal outlet in their country, played foreign lotteries. Perhaps, the largest was the Irish Sweepstakes, which opened up to American and Canadian bettors in 1930.

In 1964 New Hampshire broke the Federal ban and started up a state-run lottery. This was the beginning of the modern era for American lotteries and soon almost every state followed suit. Massachusetts introduced the first scratch ticket in 1974. In 1985 multi-state lotteries were legalized with the Tri-State Lotto linking up the state lotteries of Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont. The Virginia lottery also became quite popular.

Today more than a 100 foreign lotteries are running. Countries such as France, England and Mexico have national lotteries. Most important for this growth has been the effective enforcement of regulations. The World Lottery Organization was formed in 1999 and has an international membership of 74 countries that oversee 136 different lotteries. These lotteries collectively bring in more than 0 billion in yearly revenue. In order to join the Organization a lottery must use the majority of its profits to benefit the public good and must conform to the WLA Code of Conduct.

Given this recent effective framework for the overseeing of lotteries, the future is bright for state-run lotteries. The government always needs more money and lotteries are a great alternative to raising taxes.

Buying lotto tickets online

There are many services online now which will purchase lottery tickets around the world on your behalf. This saves a lot of time and fuel for hard-core lottery players who drive to the state line to buy tickets if the jackpot get's high enough in a neighboring state. It also allows players to play in lotteries halfway around the world. So there are a lot of new things to digest for avid lottery fans.